Discharge of paper or film shreds in the disposal facility

How do stationary compactors for waste disposal of plastic or paper cuttings work?

Suction pipes are used, for example, to transport punching or cutting waste from a printing press via a pipe system to a waste disposal facility. The same applies to edge trim suction in plastic film production. The material waste is compressed in the stationary compactor and then transported to the transport container. The full container is transported away by truck.

What problems occur when disposing of electrostatically charged materials?

Due to the contact and separation, electrostatic charging of the substrates takes place in the production machines and in the pipe system. The charged material adheres to the side walls of the chute and clogs the system. The material also covers sensors that check the fill level of the system. This leads to malfunctions of the system, which can result in a machine stop.

Our solution

Suitable discharge bars with additional air duct are mounted in the best possible position in the drop chute.

For the detailed solution description of this application or a consultation on your application problem, click here:

Contact Us

Which Eltex components are used?

The following Eltex products have been installed and tested on site by our experts. If you would like to learn more or have any questions, please do not hesitate to contact us.

IONIZER ES51

The robust all-rounder with a large power input The VARIO IONIZER ES51 has 5 connections and works with proven Eltex technology. On the top side there is a LED display for the function and fault message. The device also has an analog interface. For a good ion balance, the device is available with and without parameter diode.

Weiterlesen

blueBAR R50

The robust all-rounder bar The VARIO discharge bar blueBAR R50 creates a significantly higher active discharge capacity than most discharge techniques. The isolated ground conductor enhances the E-field at the active tips, contributing to increased production and velocity of charge carriers. Thus, significantly more positive ions and free negative electrons are available than with conventional bars. At the same time, the bars have a high passive discharge capacity. The resistance-decoupled tips ensure good discharge performance and make the bar absolutely short-circuit and touch-proof.  

Weiterlesen

IONIZER ES53

Safe discharge also in the EX area The VARIO high-voltage power supply IONIZER ES53 and the associated Ex discharge bars are available for active discharge of electrostatic interference in hazardous areas. The IONIZER ES53 complies with the requirements of the Ex approval of the associated discharge bars (details in the operating instructions for the bars).

Weiterlesen

exBAR EXR5C

Safely discharged even in EX areas The exBAR EXR5C is operated with an AC voltage of 5 kV at 50...60 Hz and is approved for use in Group IIG and IID potentially explosive atmospheres. Corresponds to equipment category 2 (zone 1 operating equipment).  

Weiterlesen

Entladung von Papier- oder Folienschnipsel in der Entsorgungseinrichtung

Wie funktionieren stationäre Verdichter zur Abfallentsorgung von Kunststoff- oder Papierschnittabfällen?

Über Saugrohre werden zum Beispiel aus einer Druckmaschine Stanz- oder Schnittabfälle über ein Rohrsystem zu einer Abfallentsorgungsanlage transportiert. Gleiches gilt für eine Randstreifenabsaugung bei einer Kunststofffolienproduktion. Die Materialabfälle werden im stationären Verdichter verpresst und anschließend in den Transportbehälter befördert. Der volle Behälter wird vom LKW abtransportiert.

Welche Probleme entstehen bei der Entsorgung von elektrostatisch aufgeladenen Materialien?

Durch Kontakt und Trennung finden in den Produktionsmaschinen und im Rohrsystem elektrostatische Aufladungen der Substrate statt. Das aufgeladene Material haftet an den Seitenwänden des Fallschachtes und verstopft die Anlage. Das Material verdeckt zudem Sensoren, die den Füllstand der Anlage prüfen. Es kommt zu Fehlfunktionen der Anlage, was einen Maschinenstopp zur Folge haben kann.

Problemlösung

Geeignete Entladeelektroden mit zusätzlichem Luftkanal werden an der bestmöglichen Position im Fallschacht montiert.

Für die detaillierte Lösungsbeschreibung dieser Anwendung oder eine Beratung zu Ihrem Anwendungsproblem, klicken Sie hier:

Kontaktieren Sie uns

Welche Eltex Komponenten kommen zum Einsatz?

IONIZER ES51

Der robuste Allrounder mit großer Anschlussleistung Unser VARIO Hochleistungsnetzgerät IONIZER ES51 verfügt über 5 Anschlüsse und arbeitet mit bewährter Eltex Technologie. Auf der Oberseite befindet sich eine LED Anzeige für die Funktions- und Störmeldung. Außerdem verfügt das Gerät über eine Analogschnittstelle. Für eine gute Ionenbalance ist das Gerät mit und ohne Parameterdiode erhältlich.

Weiterlesen

blueBAR R50

Die robuste Allrounder Elektrode Die VARIO Entladeelektrode blueBAR R50 schafft eine deutlich höhere aktive Entladeleistung als die meisten Entladetechniken. Der isoliert angeordnete Erdleiter verstärkt das E-Feld an den aktiven Spitzen und trägt so zu einer erhöhten Produktion und Geschwindigkeit von Ladungsträgern bei. So stehen wesentlich mehr positive Ionen und freie negative Elektronen zur Verfügung als bei konventionellen Elektroden. Gleichzeitig haben die Elektroden eine hohe passive Entladeleistung. Die widerstandsentkoppelten Spitzen gewährleisten eine gute Entladeleistung und machen die Elektrode absolut kurzschluss- und berührungssicher.

Weiterlesen

IONIZER ES53

Sichere Entladung auch im EX-Bereich Die VARIO Hochspannungs-Netzgeräte IONIZER ES53 und die zugehörigen Ex-Entladeelektroden stehen zur aktiven Entladung von elektrostatischen Störungen im Ex-Bereich zur Verfügung. Der IONIZER ES53 entspricht den Anforderungen der Ex-Zulassung der zugehörigen Entladeelektroden (Details in der Betriebsanleitung der Elektroden).

Weiterlesen

exBAR EXR5C

Sicher entladen auch im EX-Bereich Die exBAR EXR5C wird mit einer Wechselspannung von 5 kV bei 50…60 Hz betrieben und ist zum Einsatz in explosions-gefährdeter Atmosphäre der Gruppe IIG und IID zugelassen. Entspricht Gerätekategorie 2 (Zone 1 Betriebsmittel).

Weiterlesen