Grounding of four barrels

at a filling station

1. Machine function

In the production of a container, 4 drums filled with different substances are placed individually next to each other on a pallet. The substances are sucked in with a suction nozzle and transported further via pipes. During the suction process, the substances and the barrel are electrostatically charged. The drums must therefore be grounded and the ground connection monitored. The application is located in the EX-area!

2. Problem definition

For cost reasons, the customer did not want to monitor each individual drum separately. Since all 4 barrels always had to be grounded at the same time, he would also have had more wiring effort for pump release with individual monitoring. Our task was therefore to solve the task with only one monitoring device! At the same time, the system had to be designed to be escape-proof. The workers had to be forced to connect the clamps only to the barrel. Since a functioning solution was presented by us in advance, no request was made to the competition.

Our solution

The problem was solved by selecting suitable ground clamps and ground monitoring equipment, as well as by limiting the leakage resistance of the barrels to the ground.

For the detailed solution description of this application or a consultation on your application problem, click here:

Contact us

Which Eltex components are used?

The following Eltex products have been installed and tested on site by our experts. If you would like to learn more or have any questions, please do not hesitate to contact us.

TCB030

Terrabox TCB030 is designed for direct installation in explosion hazard areas and for connecting a clamp. Two clamps are connected when used for BIG BAG grounding. The dual-color indicator lamp signals the correct grounding state. The integrated contacts allow an enable circuit to be implemented.

Weiterlesen

601KR/AW, 601KR/DW, 601KR/KW

The cable rewinders 607KR rewind the grounding cable after use of the ground contactor, protecting the cable from damage. Several versions are available: The cable rewinders 601KR/AW and 601KR/DW come in an impact resistant aluminum casing and the cable rewinder 601KR/KW comes in an impact resistant plastic casing. All cable rewinders are appropriate for use in the explosion hazardous areas 1 and 21. Different designs of ground clamps are available.

Weiterlesen

Active grounding clamps

The active Eltex grounding clamps from the TERRACLAMP and the 70 series are used together with the TERRALIGHT and the Terra-Control TUE30 ground monitoring system to establish and monitor grounding connections. These devices are used when decanting or filling potentially explosive substances. Existing electrostatic changes are discharged effectively in a controlled manner.   The active grounding clamps from the TERRA-C/S, TERRA-C/B, 70AK and 70HK series feature extremely hard and sharp collet jaws. The jaws also feature a continuously high clamping force, ensuring a secure connection to the equipotential bonding at all times. The standard version of the grounding clamps includes a plug-in-connector for an easy connection to the included grounding cable, spiral cable and rewinding cable reels.

Weiterlesen

Erdung von vier Fässern

In einer Abfüllstation

1. Maschinenfunktion

Bei der Herstellung eines Gebindes sind 4 Fässer, die mit unterschiedlichen Substanzen gefüllt sind, einzeln nebeneinander auf je einer Palette platziert. Die Substanzen werden mit einem Saugrüssel angesaugt und über Rohre weitertransportiert. Bei dem Ansaugen werden die Substanzen und das Fass elektrostatisch aufgeladen. Die Fässer müssen deshalb geerdet und die Erdverbindung überwacht werden. Die Anwendung befindet sich im EX-Bereich!

2. Problemstellung

Aus Kostengründen wollte der Kunde nicht jedes einzelne Fass separat überwachen. Da alle 4 Fässer immer alle gleichzeitig geerdet sein mussten hätte er zudem bei einzelner Überwachung mehr Verdrahtungsaufwand zur Pumpenfreigabe gehabt. Unsere Aufgabe war es daher die Aufgabe mit nur einem Überwachungsgerät zu lösen! Gleichzeitig sollte die Anlage überlistungssicher ausgeführt werden. Die Werker mussten gezwungen werden die Zangen nur an das Fass anschließen zu können. Da von uns vorab eine funktionierende Lösung vorgestellt wurde, wurde beim Wettbewerb nicht angefragt.

Problemlösung

Das Problem wurde gelöst durch die Auswahl geeigneter Erdungszangen und Erdüberwachungsgerät, sowie über die Begrenzung der Ableitwiderstände der Fässer zum Boden.

Für die detaillierte Lösungsbeschreibung dieser Anwendung oder eine Beratung zu Ihrem Anwendungsproblem, klicken Sie hier:

Kontaktieren Sie uns

Welche Eltex Komponenten kommen zum Einsatz?

TCB030

Die Terrabox TCB030 ist für die direkte Montage im explosionsgefährdeten Bereich und zum Anschluss eines Erdungskontaktgebers vorgesehen. (Bei BIG-BAG-Erdung können 2 Erdungskontaktgeber angeschlossen werden). Die korrekte Erdung wird über eine zweifarbige Anzeigelampe signalisiert. Über die integrierten Kontakte kann eine Freischaltung des Prozesses realisiert werden.

Weiterlesen

601KR/AW, 601KR/DW, 601KR/KW

Mit den Kabelrücklaufrollen 601KR wird das Erdungskabel nach Gebrauch eines Erdungskontaktgebers aufgerollt und so vor Beschädigung geschützt. Es stehen mehrere Varianten zur Verfügung: Die Kabelrücklaufrollen 601KR/AW und 601KR/DW im schlagfesten Aluminiumgehäuse, die 601KR/KW im schlagfesten Kunststoffgehäuse. Alle Versionen sind zur Wandmontage vorgesehen und können in den explosionsgefährdeten Zonen 1 und 21 eingesetzt werden. Es stehen verschiedene Ausführungen von Erdungszangen zur Verfügung.

Weiterlesen

Aktive Erdungszangen

Die aktiven Eltex Erdungszangen der Serien TERRACLAMP und 70 dienen zusammen mit dem Eltex Erdüberwachungssystem TERRALIGHT und Terra-Control TUE30 der Herstellung und Überwachung von Erdverbindungen. Die Geräte werden beim Um- oder Abfüllen explosionsgefährdeter Stoffe eingesetzt. Entstehende elektrostatische Ladungen werden effektiv und kontrolliert abgeleitet.   Bei den aktiven Erdungszangen TERRA-C/S, TERRA-C/B, 70AK und 70HK greifen extrem harte und scharfe Zangenbacken. Dazu verfügen die Zangen über eine dauerhaft hohe Schließkraft, so dass eine sichere Verbindung zum Potenzialausgleich jederzeit gewährleistet ist. Standardmäßig verfügen die Erdungszangen über eine Steckverbindung zum denkbar einfachen Anschluss an die ebenfalls lieferbaren aktiven Erdungskabel, Spiralkabel und Kabelrücklaufrollen.

Weiterlesen