Precise edge winding on the turret winder

How does an automatic winder change work on a turret winder?

On a turret winder following a film extrusion line, in our case the film is cut lengthwise onto several panels and wound up. When the reel is full, an automatic reel change takes place. During a winding change, the film must continue to run continuously and the next film winding must be started cleanly and without creases.

Why does a plastic film telescope during winding?

Especially during the winder change, the film may run, this is called telescoping. There are several reasons for this, such as uneven web tensions, high web speeds, guide rolls that are not aligned parallel, or electrostatic repulsion effects. Especially with thin and smooth films, these effects are intensified. In our case, several blanks are wound on one reel.

Our solution

By means of a non-contact charging bar, the film is charged in a targeted manner so that attraction effects of each individual film layer are created on the winding.

For the detailed solution description of this application or a consultation on your application problem, click here:

Contact us

Which Eltex components are used?

The following Eltex products have been installed and tested on site by our experts. If you would like to learn more or have any questions, please do not hesitate to contact us.

POWER CHARGER

The new POWER CHARGER units cover various performance stages and charging applications. They can be operated either with a supply voltage of 24 V DC or a line voltage in the range of 85 V – 264 V AC. The output voltage is 75 or 150 watts. A membrane keyboard or an optionally available, integrated touch panel is used to control the generators. POWER CHARGER units can be operated using analog operation or via digital fieldbus interfaces. At the market launch, a control system that uses CANopen and ModbusTCP are available. The modular system is only prepared for integrating other fieldbus standards.

Weiterlesen

R130

Heavy-duty precision bar for supply voltages up to 60 kV. The charge and field distribution have been substantially improved by the optimized arrangement of the individual bars. Separate current-limited tips prevent an increase in air ionization and high-energy brush discharges.

Weiterlesen

Kantengenaues Wickeln am Wendewickler

Wie funktioniert ein automatischer Wickelwechsel bei einem Wendewickler?

An einem Wendewickler im Anschluss an eine Folienextrusionsanlagen wird in unserem Fall die Folie auf mehrere Nutzen längs geschnitten und aufgewickelt. Ist der Wickel voll, findet ein automatischer Wickelwechsel statt. Während eines Wickelwechsels muss die Folie kontinuierlich weiterlaufen und der nächste Folienwickel muss sauber und faltenfrei angewickelt werden.

Warum teleskopiert eine Kunststofffolie beim Aufwickeln?

Speziell während des Wickelwechsels kann die Folie verlaufen, man spricht von teleskopieren. Hierfür gibt es mehrere Gründe wie z.B. ungleichmäßige Bahnspannungen, hohe Bahngeschwindigkeiten, nicht parallel ausgerichtete Leitwalzen oder auch elektrostatische Abstoßeffekte. Speziell bei dünnen und glatten Folien verstärken sich diese Effekte noch. In unserem Fall sind auf einem Wickel mehrere Nutzen aufgewickelt.

Problemlösung

Mittels einer berührungslos arbeitenden Aufladeelektrode wird die Folie gezielt aufgeladen, so dass auf dem Wickel Anziehungseffekte jeder einzelnen Folienlage entstehen.

Für die detaillierte Lösungsbeschreibung dieser Anwendung oder eine Beratung zu Ihrem Anwendungsproblem, klicken Sie hier:

Kontaktieren Sie uns

Welche Eltex Komponenten kommen zum Einsatz?

POWER CHARGER

Die neuen POWER CHARGER decken verschiedene Leistungsstufen und Auflade-Anwendungen ab: Je nach Ausführung können sie mit einer Versorgungsspannung von 24V DC oder mit Netzspannung im Bereich von 85V – 264 V AC betrieben werden. Die Ausgangsleistung beträgt 75 oder 150 Watt. Gesteuert werden die Generatoren über eine Folientastatur oder ein optional erhältliches, integriertes Touch-Panel. POWER CHARGER können analog oder über digitale Feldbus-Schnittstellen betrieben werden, zum Marktstart ist eine Steuerung über CANopen sowie ModbusTCP erhältlich. Das modulare System ist zur Integration von weiteren Feldbus-Standards vorbereitet.

Weiterlesen

R130

Hochbelastbare und präzise Elektrode für Versorgungseinheiten bis 60 kV. Die Ladungs- und Feldverteilung wurde durch die optimierte Anordnung der Einzelelektroden wesentlich verbessert. Separat strombegrenzte Spitzen verhindern den Anstieg der Luftionisierung und energiereiche Büschelentladungen.

Weiterlesen