Grinding material suction

Problems with electrostatically charged grinding material

Machine function

With a grinding material suction system, there are problems with electrostatically charged grinding material. The grinding material is sucked in via a hose with an outer diameter of approx. 72 mm and is electrostatically charged in such a way that the material partially adheres to the metal funnel and does not fall down. As a result, the entire system becomes clogged and cleaning-related downtimes occur.

The problem

The conveyor manufacturer has already installed 2 cleaning injectors that blow the system free with compressed air. This has brought a small improvement, but since the static was not eliminated, this was not a sufficient measure.

Adhesion to glass
Adhesion inside

Our solution

A small ionizing nozzle was installed in the conveying hose via an additional pipe connection. The ionizer was installed in such a way that it can operate almost maintenance-free.

For the detailed solution description of this application or a consultation on your application problem, click here:

Contact us

Which Eltex components are used?

The following Eltex products have been installed and tested on site by our experts. If you would like to learn more or have any questions, please do not hesitate to contact us.

IONIZER ES51

The robust all-rounder with a large power input The VARIO IONIZER ES51 has 5 connections and works with proven Eltex technology. On the top side there is a LED display for the function and fault message. The device also has an analog interface. For a good ion balance, the device is available with and without parameter diode.

Weiterlesen

Ion blower nozzles roundBLOW R36E

roundBLOW - Ion blower nozzles for almost any application In our product group roundBLOW you can find all Eltex round blower nozzles. From the cannula to the diameter Ø 19mm. The basic body R36E is available in straight and angled versions.

Weiterlesen

Mahlgutabsaugung

Probleme mit elektrostatisch aufgeladenem Mahlgut

Maschinenfunktion

Bei einer Mahlgutabsaugung gibt es Probleme mit elektrostatisch aufgeladenem Mahlgut. Das Mahlgut wird über einen Schlauch mit ca. 72mm Außendurchmesser angesaugt und ist elektrostatisch aufgeladen so, dass das Material am Metalltrichter teilweise anhaftet und nicht nach unten fällt. Dadurch verstopft das komplette System und es kommt zu reinigungsbedingten Stillständen.

Problemstellung

Seitens Fördergerätehersteller wurden bereits 2 Abreinigungsinjektoren eingebaut, die das System mit Druckluft frei blasen. Das hat zwar eine kleine Verbesserung gebracht, da die Statik jedoch nicht beseitigt wurde, war diese keine ausreichende Maßnahme.

Anhaftung an Scheibe
Anhaftung im Innern

Problemlösung

Über eine zusätzliche Rohrverbindung wurde eine kleine Ionisationsdüse in den Förderschlauch installiert. Der Ionisator wurde so eingebaut, dass er nahezu wartungsfrei arbeiten kann.

Für die detaillierte Lösungsbeschreibung dieser Anwendung oder eine Beratung zu Ihrem Anwendungsproblem, klicken Sie hier:

Kontaktieren Sie uns

Welche Eltex Komponenten kommen zum Einsatz?

IONIZER ES51

Der robuste Allrounder mit großer Anschlussleistung Unser VARIO Hochleistungsnetzgerät IONIZER ES51 verfügt über 5 Anschlüsse und arbeitet mit bewährter Eltex Technologie. Auf der Oberseite befindet sich eine LED Anzeige für die Funktions- und Störmeldung. Außerdem verfügt das Gerät über eine Analogschnittstelle. Für eine gute Ionenbalance ist das Gerät mit und ohne Parameterdiode erhältlich.

Weiterlesen

Ionenblasdüsen roundBLOW R36E

roundBLOW – Ionenblasdüsen für nahezu jede Anwendung In unserer Produktgruppe roundBLOW sind alle Eltex Rundstrahldüsen zu finden. Von der Kanüle bis zum Durchmesser Ø 19mm. Den Grundkörper R36E gibt es in gerader und gewinkelter Ausführung.

Weiterlesen